The Complete recording from the Original Manuscript 'Messiah' A-4403



Part 1
A1 No. 1, Overture
A2 No. 2, Comfort Ye (Recit.)
A3 No. 3, Every Valley (Air)
A4 No. 4, And The Glory Of The Lord (Chorus)
A5 No. 5, Thus Saith The Lord (Recit.)
A6 No. 6, But Who May Abide (Air)
B1 No. 7, And He Shall Purify (Chorus)
B2 No. 8, Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive (Recit.)
B3 No. 9, O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion (Air And Chorus)
B4 No. 10, For Behold (Recit.)
B5 No. 11, The People That Walked In Darkness (Air)
B6 No. 12, For Unto Us A Child Is Born (Chorus)
C1 No. 13, Pastoral Symphony
C2 No. 14, There Were Sheperds Abiding In The Field (Recit.)
C3 No. 15, And The Angel Said Unto Them (Recit.)
C4 No. 16, And Suddenly There Was With The Angel (Recit.)
C5 No. 17, Glory To God
C6 No. 18, Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter Of Zion (Air)
C7 No. 19, Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blid Be Opened (Recit.)
C8 No. 20, He Shall Feed His Flock (Air)
C9 No. 21, His Yoke Is Easy, His Burthen Is Light (Chorus)
Part 2
D1 No. 22, Behold The Lamb Of God (Chorus)
D2 No. 23, He Was Despised (Air)
D3 No. 24, Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs (Chorus)
D4 No. 25, And With His Stripes (Chorus)
E1 No. 26, All We Like Sheep (Chorus)
E2 No. 27, All They That See Him (Recit.)
E3 No. 28, He Trusted In God (Chorus)
E4 No. 29, Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart (Recit.)
E5 No. 30, Behold, And See (Air)
E6 No. 31, He Was Cut Off (Recit.)
E7 No. 32, But Thou Didst Not Leave His Soul In Hell (Air)
E8 No. 33, Lift Up Your Heads, O Ye Gates (Chorus)
E9 No. 34, Unto Which Of The Angels (Recit.)
E10 No. 35, Let All The Angels (Chorus)
F1 No. 36, Thou Art Gone Up On High (Air)
F2 No. 37, The Lord Gave The Word (Chorus)
F3 No. 38, How Beautiful Are The Feet (Air)
F4 No. 39, Their Sound Is Gone Out (Chorus)
F5 No. 40, Why Do The Nations So Furiously Rage Together (Air)
F6 No. 41, Let Us Break Their Bonds Asunder (Chorus)
F7 No. 42, He That Dwelleth In Heaven (Recit.)
F8 No. 43, Thou Shalt Break Them (Air)
F9 No. 44, Hallelujah (Chorus)
Part 3
G1 No. 45, I Know That My Redeemer Liveth (Air)
G2 No. 46, Since By Man Came Death (Chorus)
G3 No. 47, Behold, I Tell You A Mystery (Recit.)
G4 No. 48, The Trumpet Shall Sound (Air)
H1 No. 49, Then Shall Be Brought To Pass (Air)
H2 No. 50, O Death, Where Is Thy Sting (Duet)
H3 No. 51, But Thanks Be To God (Chorus)
H4 No. 52, If God Be For Us (Air); Worthy Is The Lamb (Chorus)
Made in England

Related Products